UFC best bets: Tsarukyan-Gamrot

June 24, 2022 09:07 PM
USATSI_13160545

We’re back to the APEX Center in Las Vegas for this week’s UFC Tsarukyan vs. Gamrot event. The 12-fight card begins at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT on ESPN2 with the main card kicking off at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. 

Thus far in the UFC, favorites hold a 129-69-4 record (63.8%). Insight the Octagon profitability stands 13-8 + 4.59 units after last week's two losses. It’s time to get some back!

Arman Tsarukyan (-260) vs. Mateusz Gamrot (+ 220)

Lightweight (155 pounds) | Main event

Casual fans might not know these fighters, but believe me, this main event is absolutely outstanding matchmaking. They each own 12 finishes in their professional careers, so we’re in for a barnburner of a main event.

This lightweight division is loaded, and Tsarukyan, ranked 11th, and Gamrot, 12th, could compete against anyone in the division not named Charles Oliveira, in my judgment.

What we have is this: Tsarukyan, a Master of Sport in wrestling, vs. Gamrot, a two-time ADCC European Championship Submission Wrestling gold medalist. The winner of this bout is a top-five talent in a division clogged with top-end elite talent. 

back to news

Related News


spacer_5

Ask VSiN Your Sports Betting Questions

Spell Check

Headlines

View All

Google Play
App Store
Close