Live On Air

Streaming Now: The Night Cap

play Watch Live radio Listen Live

Tuley's Thoroughbred Takes for races of Saturday, Sept. 11

By Dave Tuley  (VSiN.com senior reporter) 

September 11, 2021 06:07 AM

Football season is here, but there’s still time each day to sneak in some horse racing wagers. Team Tuley continues to look for value at tracks from coast to coast.

This Saturday, our team turns its attention to the all-turf racing at Kentucky Downs (formerly Dueling Grounds) in Franklin, Ky., though I also have a spot play at Woodbine in Canada.

Good luck today (and every day!).

728x90-1000offer

 

SATURDAY

Kentucky Downs Race No. 3 (2:22 p.m. ET/11:22 a.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes #6 Cibolian (7-2 morning line). “Improving 4-year-old son of Temple City can run all day, sports speedy work and is reunited with jockey Chris Landeros. He’s ready to strut his best stuff against so-so field. Wager: Win.”

 

Kentucky Downs Race No. 6 (3:57 p.m. ET/12:57 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes two of three to finish 1-2 in the $600,000 Mint Ladies Sprint: “West Coast invader #6 Superstition (4-1 morning line) retains hot-shot Flavien Prat; ultra-consistent #10 Venetian Harbor (3-1) very fast; #12 Constantia (5-1) rapid closer. Wager: Exacta Box of 6, 10 & 12.”

 

Woodbine Race No. 7 (4:24 p.m. ET/1:24 p.m. PT)

Dave Tuley likes #4 Rockcrest (20-1 morning line) in the $150 Vice Regent Stakes. “Rockcrest has the speed to steal this 5-furlong turf sprint at a big price. Trainer Nigel Burke is 1-for-5 in ungraded stakes like these, so hoping this 4-year-old gelding can handle the step up in class. #7 City Boy (2-1 favorite) is the threat on on the front end, but let’s box them with closer #5 Souper Hot (10-1). Wager: Win & Place on 4 and Exacta and Trifecta boxes of 4,5 & 7.”

Kentucky Downs Race No. 7 (4:44 p.m. ET/1:44 p.m. PT)

John Lauro likes #2 Princess Grace (2-1 morning line) in the Grade 3 Kentucky Downs Ladies Turf Stakes. “Holds class edge over this field. Play a straight Exacta 2-9 with #9 Dalika (9-2), who is sharp right now. Could also use #8 Summer in Saratoga (12-1) in a Trifecta box as her last race at Indiana Grand was nice.”

Dave Tuley likes #8 Summer in Saratoga (12-1 morning line). “Speaking of the summer in Saratoga, no one had a better one than leading-rider Luis Saez, who comes here for this mount on this 5-year-old mare for trainer Joe Sharp. They should be able to sit off the pace and circle the field in the stretch. I also will use Lauro’s other horses underneath, but major wagers are . . . 8 to Win & Place.  

Kentucky Downs Races Nos. 8-11 (5:09 p.m. ET/2:09 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes $0.50 Pick 4 (cost $50)

Race 8: 2,5,7,9,12

Race 9: 5

Race 10: 3,6,7,9

Race 11: 6,7,9,10,11

 

back to news

FREE Email Sign-Up

Get the latest sports betting news & VSiN programming updates with this free daily email from VSiN, The Sports Betting Network.

Headlines

View All

custom-banner-3
VSiN Logo Plus

Free Trial

Make a risk-free bet on VSiN!

VSiN+ FREE TRIAL

  • Afternoon subscriber-only email with highlights and best bets from the day's programs
  • Point Spread Weekly, VSiN's digital magazine on sports betting
  • 24-7 Live video stream of VSiN programs plus replays
  • Any special sport-specified betting guides we do
  • All exclusive subscriber-only stories and data on VSiN.com
Sign Up Now
custom-banner-3
 

LISTEN LIVE!

It's totally free

(Learn more about the player)

OTHER WAYS TO LISTEN

  • On your phone
  • In your home
  • In your car
DETAILS
Google Play
App Store
Close