Live On Air

Streaming Now: Follow The Money

play Watch Live radio Listen Live

Tuley's Takes on MLB playoffs, NFL Week 6

By Dave Tuley  (VSiN.com senior reporter) 

USATSI_15021087

NFL Week 5 has been our favorite so far this season here in the Tuley’s Takes home office.

We were a solid 5-3 ATS in this column last week but 9-1 on the VSiN NFL Consensus page to improve to 31-18-1 overall with those picks, which include Over/Unders. 

Sunday didn’t start so well as the Bengals (+ 13.5) were never competitive against the Ravens and the Eagles (+ 7.5) suffered a bitter defeat as they should have covered against the Steelers. (I wouldn’t go as far as to call it a Bad Beat, but it sure felt bad.) But it’s always great to end the weekend on a winning note, and we had the Dolphins (+ 8.5) and Browns (+ 2.5) in the afternoon games and the Vikings (+ 7) and Chargers (+ 7.5) on Sunday and Monday night, respectively.

The MLB League Championship Series didn’t start as well for yours truly. I posted a “Tuley’s Takes Extra!” on VSiN.com before the series started, so let’s update that after the first couple of games before getting to NFL Week 6.

 

TULEY’S TAKES ON MLB PLAYOFFS

 

I bet the Astros + 160 to win the ALCS over the Rays and lost on them Sunday, Monday and Tuesday. I really thought they would be able to score more than the five combined runs they managed in the first three games. I’ll cut my losses and pass on the rest of the series.

I also pegged the NLCS wrong, as the Braves are off to a 2-0 lead. I didn’t bet the Dodgers, so I’m not losing money, but I’m kicking myself for not backing the Braves. However, I just bet the Dodgers + 195 to win the series, so I need them to win four of the next five.

The Under started 4-1 through Tuesday’s LCS games, but as we get deeper into the pitching staffs with no travel days, I think I’ll start looking at some Overs.

  

TULEY’S TAKES ON NFL WEEK 6

 

OK, let’s get to this week’s card. Lines are the consensus of Vegas books as of Tuesday afternoon and listed in betting rotation order. (Broncos-Patriots is a 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT Sunday kickoff; the Rams-49ers game is the Sunday nighter at 8:20 p.m. ET/5:20 p.m. PT, even though it’s higher in the rotation; and the Chiefs-Bills game is the first of the “MNF” doubleheader at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT.) And, as regular readers know, if I don’t recommend an actual wager on a game, I’ll still give my pool play for those in contests in which we have to make a pick on every game with my degree of confidence for both SU and ATS pools.

back to news


spacer_5

Ask VSiN Your Sports Betting Questions

Spell Check

Headlines

View All

Google Play
App Store
Close