Team Tuley's Thoroughbred Takes for races on Saturday 6/25

By Dave Tuley  (VSiN.com senior reporter) 

June 25, 2022 11:28 AM

Team Tuley is spread our throughout the country (I’m in California, Rampart race and sports book manager Duane Colucci is back in Vegas and Ed Sehon is back home in North Carolina), but we still looked at Saturday’s cards to find value from coast to coast.

A few early scratches cancelled some plays and reduced the Pick 4 tickets, but we still have plays from Belmont in New York and Thistledown in Ohio.

Good luck today (and every day!).

SATURDAY

Belmont Park Race No. 1 (1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT)

#4 Gambling Girl (5-2 morning line) is Ed Sehon’s EARLY BIRD SPECIAL. “Powerful trifecta of owner (Repole Stable), trainer (Todd Pletcher) and jockey (Flavien Prat) threatens to dominate this NY Maiden Special Weight 5-furlong sprint. I’ll gamble a bunch on this gal. Wager: Win.”

Thistledown Race No. 8 (3:18 p.m. ET/12:18 p.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes #6 Tantrum (4-1 morning line) in the ungraded Cleveland Gold Cup Stakes. “Veteran Midwest conditioner Timothy Hamm picks up services of visiting rider Irad Ortiz. Jr. Speedy works plus improved post point to temper tantrums from others when gelding prevails. Wager: Win.”

Belmont Park Race Nos. 7-10 (4:06 p.m. ET/1:06 p.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes the following $.50 Pick 4 (cost $36)

Race 7: 2,4,5

Race 8: 1,5

Race 9: 5,8,10

Race 10: 1,3,7,11

Duane Coluccci likes the following $.50 Pick 4 (cost $36)

Race 7: 3,4,5,7

Race 8: 1,4,5

Race 9: 2,5,10

Race 10: 3,10

Belmont Park Race 7 (4:06 p.m. ET/1:06 p.m. PT)

Dave Tuley likes #1 Sixty Three S (15-1 morning line): “Trainer Naipaul Chatterpaul has been trying to get this 4-year-old gelding to the turf but recent races have been taken off the grass. Chatterpaul used this jockey to get Sixty Three S his first career victory. He should be able to sit off the pace and get a ground-saving trip from the rail to set up his late kick. Wager: Win and Place.”

Belmont Park Race 8 (4:40 p.m. ET/1:40 p.m. PT)

Duane Colucci likes #4 Gerrymander (5-1 morning line) in the Grade 2 Mother Goose Stakes: “This Chad Brown filly was ultra game in both the Frizette and the Tempted late last year. Her debut was a roughly run effort in the Eight Belles. She has solid works and Brown and jockey Joel Rosario are hitting at 37 percent when teaming up at Belmont. Bet 4 to Win and key 4 over 2 and 5 in Exactas and reverse..”

Belmont Park Race No. 9 (5:12 p.m. ET/2:12 p.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes #8 Takafumi (9-2 morning line). “Consistent money-earning gelded son of Midshipman ships up from the Fairgrounds for $25,000 claimer at 1 1/8th on the grass. A string of excellent works indicate trainer Jose Camejo has guy ready to fire. He also gets huge rider upgrade to Jose Ortiz. Wager: Win and Exactas of 8/4,5 and 4,5/8.”

Thistledown Race No. 11 (5:35 p.m. ET/2:35 p.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes #7 Tawny Port (3-1 morning line) in the Grade 3 Ohio Derby. “Ran much better in Kentucky Derby than the numbers and chart comments indicate. Huge KD overlay at 80-1, investors will be fortunate to get anything 3-1 or better. Top trainer Brad Cox retains services of Irad Ortiz Jr. to capture Grade III at shorter 1 1/8th mile. Go to the windows and bet #7 Tawny Point to Win with confidence.”

 

back to news

Related News

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

CFB Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more CFB tools for Pro subscribers

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

VSiN PrimeTime: Be aware of injuries on the offensive line, skill positions get the most publicity, but if an elite tackle is out it could have a huge impact on the game. View more tips.

A Numbers Game: If you’re just getting into soccer betting, make sure you know exactly what you’re betting. i.e. Double chance, to win, to advance, etc. View more tips.
 
Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Chuck Edel: Kansas State +2.5 vs TCU. View more picks.

Kenny White: Fresno State +3 vs Boise St. View more picks.
Close