Team Tuley's Thoroughbred Takes for races on Saturday 11/19

By Dave Tuley  (VSiN.com senior reporter) 

November 19, 2022 07:12 AM
Del_Mar_turf

The Breeders’ Cup is behind us, but Team Tuley continues to look for value at tracks from coast to coast.

I’m joined by regular contributors Ed Sehon (aka Mr. Ed from his Saratoga and Keeneland columns here at VSiN.com/horses) and Rampart race and sports manager Duane Colucci. We live up to the coast to coast claim with plays at Aqueduct in New York, Gulfstream Park in Florida, Churchill Downs in Kentucky and Del Mar in California.

Good luck today (and every day!).

SATURDAY

Aqueduct Race No. 3 (12:52 p.m. ET/9:52 a.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes three:  #2 Jerry the Nipper (7-2 morning line) for superior Repole Stable/Todd Pletcher, #3 Analyze It (5-2) for powerful Brown-Irad duo, and #4 Call Me Harry (6-1) with Castellano on board. Wager: Box them in Exactas and Trifectas and in Daily Doubles with #7 Be the Boss (9-5) in Race No. 4.

Aqueduct Race No. 5 (1:46 p.m. ET/10:46 a.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes #8 Slip Mahoney (3-1 morning line). “Gelded son of Arrogate has been working up storm for debut sprint effort. Brad Cox calls on improving Dylan Davis to get speedy youngster home from outermost post. Wager: Win.”

Aqueduct Races Nos. 7-10 (2:44 p.m. ET/11:44 a.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes a $.50 Pick 4 (cost $80)

Race 7: 1,2,6,8

Race 8: 2,3,4,5,9

Race 9: 3,6,12,13

Race 10: 2,3

Duane Colucci also likes a $.50 Pick 4 (cost $60)

Race 7: 1,2,5,6,8

Race 8: 2,3,4,8

Race 9: 12,13

Race 10: 2,3,10

Aqueduct Race No. 8 (3:14 p.m. ET/12:14 p.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes #5 Swift Tap (6-1 morning line). “Gelding is way overdue to bag second score. Sharp trainer Rob Altras drops guy in class, stretches him out to a mile and names apprentice Jose Gomez to ride. Sounds like the winning formula to me. Wager: Win and box in Exactas with 2,3,4,9.”

Del Mar Race No. 3 (4:29 p.m. ET/1:29 p.m. PT)

Dave Tuley likes #3 Angelcents (8-1 morning line). “In this 5-furlong turf sprint, we think we have the speed of the speed to steal this at a decent price in a short field. In her past performances, she only has one race where she hasn’t grabbed the early lead. Four of her six lifetime wins have come at this distance, so we can toss her last loss at an extra half-furlong. Wager: Win only unless she goes off at 10-1 or higher, then Place. Another overlay appears to be #7 That’s Amare (6-1), so we use her in an Exacta box with our top choice and Trifecta Keys (3,7 w/ 3,7 w/ ALL as well as 3,7 w/ ALL w/ 3,7).”

Churchill Downs Races 8-11 (4:33 p.m. ET/1:33 p.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes $0.50 Pick 4 (cost $27)

Race 8: 1,3,7

Race 9: 4,8,10

Race 10: 1,2

Race 11: 3,8,9

Gulfstream Race No. 10 (4:54 p.m. ET/1:54 p.m. PT)

Dave Tuley likes #5 Tigre (6-1 morning line) in the $60,000 Juvenile Stakes. “This minor stakes at a mile and 70 yards should set up for a closer and I’m pinning my hopes on Tigre. The 2-year-colt didn’t fire last time as the even-money favorite, but we believe that’s the reason we’re getting a fair price. Wager: Win.”

Del Mar Race No. 6 (5:59 p.m. ET/2:59 p.m. PT)

Dave Tuley likes #3 Naughty Lollie (12-1 morning line) in the $100,000 Desi Arnaz Stakes. “There’s some other speed in this 7-furlong race, but this 2-year-old filly looks like the value on the toteboard with her drop in class from a Grade 2 race at Santa Anita. Trainer Keith Desormeaux hit 25% when starting a horse the first time in his barn, and he gives a leg up to his brother, Kent. Wager: Win.”

 

back to news

Related News

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

CFB Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more CFB tools for Pro subscribers

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Follow The Money: Consider schedules before betting on a team. What happened before and what is coming up can impact if a team is worth backing. Like SEA hosting CAR (off their bye) with SF in Week 15.  View more tips.

The Greg Peterson Experience: Have a value in mind for a dropoff to a backup quarterback from the starter, as many QBs are injured at this time of the season. View more tips.

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Dave Tuley: Jets +10 at Bills.  ​​​View more picks.

 

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

CFB Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more CFB tools for Pro subscribers

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

VSiN PrimeTime: Be aware of injuries on the offensive line, skill positions get the most publicity, but if an elite tackle is out it could have a huge impact on the game. View more tips.

A Numbers Game: If you’re just getting into soccer betting, make sure you know exactly what you’re betting. i.e. Double chance, to win, to advance, etc. View more tips.
 
Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Chuck Edel: Kansas State +2.5 vs TCU. View more picks.

Kenny White: Fresno State +3 vs Boise St. View more picks.
Close