Mr. Ed's Saratoga on (about) $100 a Day (7-17)

By Ed Sehon  (VSiN handicapper) 

July 17, 2021 12:41 AM

DAY #2 RECAP: Chalky results across the board: average win ticket returned a meager $8.10 … However, since “cashing tickets IS what it’s all about,” Mr. Ed was pleased to break his money maiden, hitting an exacta ($38) and a Pick 3 ($50.75), while law firm of Pletcher, Brown & Mott remains winless … #1 Rinaldi ($6.70), with jockey Luis Saez, won featured Forbidden Apple stakes for trainer H. James “007” Bond. Rider had two other scores, including another with Bond. Jose Ortiz had two winners … On a sad note, rider Luis Cardenas was injured in Race 10 spill.

 

Mr. Ed’s SARATOGA ON (about) $100 A DAY

DAY #3 - Saturday, July 17

 

PRICE PLAY (Race No. 3, 2:15 p.m. ET/11:15 a.m. PT)

#10 Battle Bling (10-1 morning line) switches to grass (40% move) for trainer Danny Gargan. Red-hot Saez rides. Wager: $5 Win & Place on #10. ($10)

 

EXACTA EXTRA (Race No. 4, 2:47 p.m. ET/11:47 a.m. PT)

Looking for two of my four to finish first-second. Wager: $2 exacta box with 1,3,7,8. ($24)

 

BEST BET (Race No. 6, 3:55 p.m. ET, 12:55 p.m. PT)

#3 Rattle N Roll (7-2 morning line) stretches out, dirt to turf; Javier Castellano rides. Wager: $10 to Win on #3. ($10)

 

$0.50 LATE PICK 4 (Race Nos. 8-11, 5:03 p.m. ET/2:03 p.m. PT)

Race 8: 1,5,7,10,12

Race 9: 1,2,7

Race 10: 5,6,7,8

Race 11: 7,8 (cost $60)

 

TOTAL WAGERS: $104

 

NEWS & NOTES: The Coronation Cup (Race No. 9) headlines a rather lackluster Day #4 card on Sunday. Ten 3-year-old fillies are entered in the competitive grass sprint … There’s not much else to write about the 10-race card, which is loaded with cheap NY-bred events -- a good day to do some chores … Thank goodness we can watch & wager on THE Open over breakfast.

 
back to news

FREE Email Sign-Up

Get the latest sports betting news & VSiN programming updates with this free daily email from VSiN, The Sports Betting Network.

Headlines

View All

custom-banner-3
VSiN Logo Plus

Free Trial

Make a risk-free bet on VSiN!

VSiN+ FREE TRIAL

  • Afternoon subscriber-only email with highlights and best bets from the day's programs
  • Point Spread Weekly, VSiN's digital magazine on sports betting
  • 24-7 Live video stream of VSiN programs plus replays
  • Any special sport-specified betting guides we do
  • All exclusive subscriber-only stories and data on VSiN.com
Sign Up Now
Google Play
App Store
Close