Mr. Ed's Saratoga bankroll plays for Saturday 9/3

By Ed Sehon  (VSiN.com handicapper) 

Saratoga_by_Ed_Sehon

Editor's note: last summer, Ed Sehon (aka Mr. Ed) called this column "Saratoga on (about) $100 a Day." This year, he's just doing the weekend cards (Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays) but still approaching each day with around $100 in plays as if he was just trying to beat the races on a given day. Here are his plays for Saturday:

Races 1-2 (12:05 p.m. ET/9:05 a.m. PT)

$10 SPECIAL DAILY DOUBLE

Bet #8 General Jim (3-1 morning line) in opener and #7 Powerful (2-1) to seal double deal.

(cost $10)

Race 2 (12:37 p.m. ET/9:37 a.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes #7 Powerful (2-1 morning line) as his BEST BET of day. Steve Asmussen sends out expensive son of Nyquist following head-bob loss in debut effort. Jockey change to hot Jose Ortiz and extra furlong powerful winning recipe. Wager: $20.

(cost $20)

Race 3 (1:12 p.m. ET/10:12 a.m PT)

I like these three: #1 Aussie Pride (6-1 morning line) for Rosario-Mott duo; #6 Up to the Mark (2-1) for Irad Ortiz and Casse team; and #8 No Burn (4-1) for Davis-Barrera. Wager: $2 Exacta and $1 Trifecta Boxes.

(cost $18)

Races 5-8 (2:16 p.m. ET/11:16 a.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes $0.50 Pick 4

Race 5: 1,4,11

Race 6: 2,5,9

Race 7: 1,5,6

Race 8: 3,6,10

(cost $40.50)

Race 9 (4:35 p.m. ET/1:35 p.m. PT)

I like four for the money: #2 Analyze It (5-2 morning line); #5 Graded On a Curve (8-1); #6 Monition (8-1); and #10 Eyes On Target (7-2). Wager: $2 Exacta Box and $1 Trifecta Box.

(cost $36)

Race 11 (5:45 p.m. ET/2:45 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed picks #5 Americanrevolution (3-1 morning line) to capture the Grade 1, $1 million Jockey Club Gold Cup. Four-year-old son of Constitution is rested and ready to romp over course where he scored last summer in Albany Stakes. Joel Rosario gets leg up from Hall of Famer Todd Pletcher. Recent :47 4/5 work indicates he’s super fit. Bet $20 to Win.

(cost $20)

TOTAL WAGERS: $144.50

back to news

Related News

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

A Numbers Game: From Mike Palm—Have the last leg of your round robins and parlays start later than your other bets so you can lock in a profit

VSiN PrimeTime: If you are betting a teaser that is more than two teams, check the odds against a straight money line parlay, you may be getting a better payout

View tips for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Danny Burke: Russell Wilson Over 1.5 Passing TDs (+130)

Josh Appelbaum: Colts-Broncos Under 42.5

View new sortable Picks at a Glance page for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Screen_Shot_2022-10-03_at_7.42.33_PM

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings: 3 sets of numbers from Steve Makinen. GO HERE.

CFB Power Ratings: 3 sets of numbers from Steve Makinen. GO HERE.

View more CFB tools for Pro subscribers

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

 

Close