Mr. Ed's Saratoga bankroll plays for Saturday 8/27

By Ed Sehon  (VSiN.com handicapper) 

Zandon

Editor's note: last summer, Ed Sehon (aka Mr. Ed) called this column "Saratoga on (about) $100 a Day." This year, he's just doing the weekend cards (Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays) but still approaching each day with around $100 in plays as if he was just trying to beat the races on a given day. Here are his plays for Saturday, the Travers Day Card:

Races 3-4 (12:44 p.m. ET/9:44 a.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes $5 Daily Doubles

Race 3: 1,2 (corrected from earlier posting of 1,3)

Race 4: 2,3,4,5

(cost $40)

Races 4-7 (1:17 p.m. ET/10:17 a.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes the following $.50 Pick 4

Race 4: 2,3,4,5

Race 5: 3,5

Race 6: 2,5,6

Race 7: 1,2,3,4,5

(cost $60)

Races 8-11 (3:52 p.m. ET/12:52 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed’s betting on the following $1 Pick 4

Race 8: 6

Race 9: ALL (1-5)

Race 10: 1,3,6

Race 11: 1,6,8

(cost $45)

Race 11 (5:45 p.m. ET/2:45 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes #8 Zandon (5-1 morning line) to capture the 153rd Travers Stakes. A handicapper should never get off the horse he rode in on. I had this still-developing son of Gun Runner when he captured the Blue Grass — and I’ll stick with him today. Prat again rides for Brown. Wager: $40 to Win and $5 Exactas of 1,6/8.

(cost $50)

TOTAL WAGERS: $195

back to news

Related News

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

 

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

College Lines Revealed: Don't be afraid to keep betting on undervalued teams until the market adjusts. Ex: Kansas, UNLV

View tips for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Michael Lombardi: Cowboys +1 at Giants

Amal Shah: Iowa +10 vs. Michigan
 

View new sortable Picks at a Glance page for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Screen_Shot_2022-09-25_at_11.55.56_PM

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings: 3 sets of numbers from Steve Makinen. GO HERE.

CFB Power Ratings: 3 sets of numbers from Steve Makinen. GO HERE.

View more CFB tools for Pro subscribers

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

 

Close