Mr. Ed's Saratoga bankroll plays for Saturday 7/30

By Ed Sehon  (VSiN.com handicapper) 

Zandon

Editor's note: last summer, Ed Sehon (aka Mr. Ed) called this column "Saratoga on (about) $100 a Day," but sometimes had trouble finding plays on the mid-week cards, which put a drain on the bankroll. This summer, Mr. Ed is posting his plays for VSiN.com/horses readers on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. Here are his plays for Saturday:

Race 3 (2:10 p.m. ET/11:10 a.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes #8 Endowed (3-1 morning line). Christophe Clement stretches gelded son of Tonalist out to 1 1/8-mile following sharp Place effort vs. similar at Belmont earlier this month. Irad Ortiz Jr. knows guy. Wager: $5 Win and Place.

(cost $10)

Race 5 (3:12 p.m. ET/12:12 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes #3 Hot Rod Rumble (6-1 morning line). Away since April, Steve Asmussen hires slow-starting Tyler Gaffalione in comebacker for 3-year gelding. It’s time for this trainer-jockey combo to step up to the plate. Wager: $5 Win and Place.

(cost $10)

Race 6 (3:44 p.m. ET/12:44 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes #6 Wicked Groove (6-1 morning line). Sharp Rob Atras ships ultra-consistent (14-5-2-3) filly up to Spa, after losing speed duel in Parx stakes. Good news: In-a-groove Flavien Prat accepts mount. Wager: $5 Win and Place, $2 Exacta Box 1,3,5,6.

(cost $34)

Races 8-11 (4:50 p.m. ET/1:50 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes $1 Pick 4

Race 8: 4

Race 9: ALL

Race 10: 3,10,12

Race 11: 3,7,9,11

(cost $60)

Race No. 9 (5:37 p.m. ET/2:37 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes #5 Zandon (2-1 morning line). No need to get off the horse I rode in on. My Kentucky Derby pick, where he finished a game third, Brown and Prat now shift their focus to the Travers and the Breeders’ Cup Classic. Let’s go Zandon! Wager: $10 to Win.

(cost $10)

Race 10 (6:13 p.m. ET/3:13 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes #12 Capensis (2-1 morning line). Late-bloomer might just be best sophomore in powerhouse Todd Pletcher barn. Repeat of maiden voyage by $2 million son of Tapit could well propel him into big stakes picture this Fall. Jose Ortiz retains mount for smooth ride from outermost post. Wager: $5 Win and Place.

(cost $10)

TOTAL WAGERS: $134

back to news

Related News

 

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

CFB Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more CFB tools for Pro subscribers

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

VSiN PrimeTime: Be aware of injuries on the offensive line, skill positions get the most publicity, but if an elite tackle is out it could have a huge impact on the game. View more tips.

A Numbers Game: If you’re just getting into soccer betting, make sure you know exactly what you’re betting. i.e. Double chance, to win, to advance, etc. View more tips.
 
Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

​Michael Lombardi: Seahawks -7. View more picks.

 

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

CFB Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more CFB tools for Pro subscribers

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

VSiN PrimeTime: Be aware of injuries on the offensive line, skill positions get the most publicity, but if an elite tackle is out it could have a huge impact on the game. View more tips.

A Numbers Game: If you’re just getting into soccer betting, make sure you know exactly what you’re betting. i.e. Double chance, to win, to advance, etc. View more tips.
 
Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Chuck Edel: Kansas State +2.5 vs TCU. View more picks.

Kenny White: Fresno State +3 vs Boise St. View more picks.
Close