Mr. Ed's Saratoga bankroll plays for Friday 7/29

By Ed Sehon  (VSiN.com handicapper) 

Creative_Minister

Editor's note: last summer, Ed Sehon (aka Mr. Ed) called this column "Saratoga on (about) $100 a Day," but sometimes had trouble finding plays on the mid-week cards, which put a drain on the bankroll. So, for this summer's meet at the Spa, Mr. Ed is saving his bankroll for the higher-quality cards (and horses) on the weekend and is posting his plays for VSiN.com/horses readers on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays throughout the meet. Here are his plays for Friday to kick off the third weekend of the meet:

Races 1-2 (1:05 p.m. ET/10:05 a.m. PT

$2 SPECIAL DAILY DOUBLE

Race 1: 1,2,3,5,6

Race 2: 9

(cost $10)

Race 2 (1:37 p.m. ET/10:37 a.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes #9 Highgate Road (7-2 morning line). “Low-profile barn attracts riding services of promising apprentice Jose Gomez to ride gelded son of Quality Road, who drops in for a $40,000 tag. Solid work over Oklahoma training sod attests to preparedness. He’ll take the high road to Winner’s Circle. Wager: $5 Win and Place.”

(cost $10)

Race 3 (2:11 p.m. ET/11:11 a.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes #7 Insignia (6-5 morning line). “Brad Cox’s daughter of Curlin towers over allowance field. Ricardo Santana knows filly and should get a clear run down stretch from outermost post. Wager: $20 to Win.”

(cost $20)

Race 7 (4:18 p.m. ET/1:18 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes #7 Creative Minister (2-1 morning line). “Making first start since finishing fifth in the Belmont Stakes, colt picks up accomplished young rider Dylan Davis for Spa debut. He’s been facing much tougher than these and appears ready to renew winning ways. Mr. Ed don’t preach. Wager: $10 to Win.”

(cost $10)

Races 7-10 (4:18 p.m. ET/1:18 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes a $1 pick 4

Race 7: 7

Race 8: 1,10,11

Race 9: 3,5,9

Race 10: 6,10

(cost $18)

Race 9 (5:32 p.m. ET/2:32 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes trio: #3 Life Changer (7-2 morning line), #5 On the Hill (9-2) and #9 Baltasar (5-2). Wager: $2 Exacta Box.

(cost $12)

TWO WEEKS' TOTAL WAGERS: $462

TWO WEEKS' CASHED TICKETS: $276.45

NET LOSS: -$185.55

FRIDAY'S WAGERS: $80

back to news

Related News

 

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

CFB Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more CFB tools for Pro subscribers

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

VSiN PrimeTime: Be aware of injuries on the offensive line, skill positions get the most publicity, but if an elite tackle is out it could have a huge impact on the game. View more tips.

A Numbers Game: If you’re just getting into soccer betting, make sure you know exactly what you’re betting. i.e. Double chance, to win, to advance, etc. View more tips.
 
Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

​Michael Lombardi: Seahawks -7. View more picks.

 

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

CFB Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more CFB tools for Pro subscribers

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

VSiN PrimeTime: Be aware of injuries on the offensive line, skill positions get the most publicity, but if an elite tackle is out it could have a huge impact on the game. View more tips.

A Numbers Game: If you’re just getting into soccer betting, make sure you know exactly what you’re betting. i.e. Double chance, to win, to advance, etc. View more tips.
 
Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Chuck Edel: Kansas State +2.5 vs TCU. View more picks.

Kenny White: Fresno State +3 vs Boise St. View more picks.
Close