Mr. Ed's Saratoga bankroll plays for Friday 7/22

By Ed Sehon  (VSiN.com handicapper) 

Saratoga_photo_by_Ed

Photo by Ed Sehon

Editor's note: last summer, Ed Sehon (aka Mr. Ed) called this column "Saratoga on (about) $100 a Day," but sometimes had trouble finding plays on the mid-week cards, which put a drain on the bankroll. So, for this summer's meet at the Spa, Mr. Ed is saving his bankroll for the higher-quality cards (and horses) on the weekend and is posting his plays for VSiN.com/horses readers on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays throughout the meet. After an up-and-down opening weekend, here are his plays for Friday:

Race 1 (1:05 p.m. ET/10:05 a.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes #6 Appraise (4-1 morning line). “My kind of connections: Klaravich Stables, Chad Brown and Manny Franco, all perennial Spa standouts. Son of Kodiac, after several, steady works, 2-year-old appears ready to score at first asking. Wager: $5 to Win and Place.”

(cost $10)

Races Nos. 4-5 (2:49 p.m. ET/11:49 a.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes these three in Race 4: #5 Candlestick Maker (15-1 morning line), #7 I’m Glad (5-2) and #8 Beachfront Bid (1-1). Wager: $2 Exacta Box and $4 Daily Doubles - all three with #6 Our Country (9-2 morning line) in Race 5.

(cost $24)

Race Nos. 7-10 (4:29 p.m. ET/1:29 p.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes a late $.50 Pick 4 wager

Race 7: 1,4,7

Race 8: 1,3,5,6

Race 9: 4,5,6,8

Race 10: 2,10

(cost $48)

LAST WEEK'S WAGERS: $248

LAST WEEK'S CASHED TICKETS: $117.45

NET LOSS: -$130.55

FRIDAY'S WAGERS: $82

 

back to news


spacer_5

Headlines

View All

Google Play
App Store
Close