Mr. Ed's Keeneland on (about) $100 a Day for races on Friday's closing day 4/29

By Ed Sehon  (VSiN handicapper) 

April 29, 2022 04:32 AM
USATSI_15167157

Editor’s note: Just like he did during the 40-day Saratoga meet last summer, Ed Sehon (aka Mr. Ed) has been providing VSiN readers with daily picks during the 15-day Keeneland meet that closes today. Sehon’s selections are meant to give an overview of how to attack each day’s card through the use of Best Bets on individual horses as well as multi-race wagers (which are meant to give a more comprehensive look at the card, so feel free to pick-and-choose from the selections in those races and mix with your own handicapping). He generally tries to do it on a bankroll of (about) $100 a day. Here’s his plays for closing day on Friday. Additional note: we posted these overnight with a note that we would update before noon ET, but there were no early scratches so we're good to go as Mr. Ed tries to get back on the positive side of the ledger as the meet comes to an end:

Race No. 3 (1:32 p.m. ET/10:32 a.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes #10 Willamina (6-1 morning line). “Hot conditioner Eddie Kenneally drops filly claimer a notch to $30,000 and stretches her out to 7 furlongs in third effort to break her maiden. Adam Beschizza retains mount. Wager: $10 to Win and Place; $4 Daily Doubles 10/4,6,11.” (cost $32)

Race No. 4 (2:03 p.m. ET/11:03 a.m. PT)

I like three here: #4 Flying Fred (9-2 morning line), #6 Summer Anthem (4-1) and #11 Pancake House (9-2). $4 Exacta Box of 4,6,11 (cost $24)

Race No. 6 (3:05 p.m. ET/12:05 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes three for the money: #3 Bochombo (3-1 morning line), #5 Tommy Bee (3-1) and #6 Bloodline (5-2). $4 Exacta Box of 3,5,6. (cost $24)

Races Nos. 7-10 (3:36 p.m. ET/12:36 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes the following $1 Pick 4 (cost $60)

Race 7: 1,2,5,8

Race 8: 4

Race 9: 3,5,7

Race 10: 1,3,4,7,9

Race No. 10 (5:09 p.m. ET/2:09 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed’s BEST and LAST Keeneland BET is #4 Icarus (12-1 morning line). “Tip-top trainer Brad Cox ships gelded son of Arrogate over from Turfway Park for closing day nightcap. Steady improvement, stretching out and adding Florent Geroux point to maximum effort. Hoping for overcast skies. Wager: $10 Win and Place.”

TOTAL WAGERS ON FRIDAY: $160

TOTAL WAGERS THROUGH THURSDAY: $1,412

TOTAL MONEY CASHED: $1,194.80

NET LOSS: $217.20

back to news

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

A Numbers Game: Maximize free bets from sportsbooks. Use on ML underdogs.

Follow The Money: NEVER cross the moneyline (0) in teasers. 15 ties since 1990 (8,240 games). That's .18% of games

View tips for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Wes Reynolds: Colts +6 vs. Chiefs

Matt Youmans: Wisconsin +18 vs Ohio State

 
Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Screen_Shot_2022-09-22_at_6.24.17_PM

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings: 3 sets of numbers from Steve Makinen. GO HERE.

CFB Power Ratings: 3 sets of numbers from Steve Makinen. GO HERE.

View more CFB tools for Pro subscribers

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

Close