Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for Thursday 8/25

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Thursday.

Del Mar Race No. 2 (5:32 p.m. ET/2:32 p.m. PT)

#2 Ridin'thestormout (4-1 ML)

Excellent post draw for debut runner who showed good gate ability in morning workout videos at XBTV.com and a high leg action on dirt that suggests turf will be her best surface. Gets on the grass and trainer John Sadler has been pulling all the right strings lately at Del Mar. Win bet.

Del Mar Race No. 7 (8:03 p.m. ET/5:03 p.m. PT)

#2 Kattah (6-1 ML)

Trainer Simon Callaghan's runners took off last week with 2 wins and a third-place finish from just 4 starters at Del Mar. Among those were a $27 victory and a 9-1 in the money. Kattath was an even-running fourth last time against slightly tougher competition and should be effective against this level. Win-Place bet.

You can bet these races and more using 1/ST BET, the preferred horse betting app of VSiN. Sign up HERE using the code HORSE200 for a $10 instant bonus plus a $200 deposit match.

back to news

PRO TOOLS

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

PRO PICKS

Stormy Buonantony: NFL - 49ers +8.5 & Under 52.5. View more picks

Frank Schwab: Patrick Mahomes OVER 273.5 Pass Yards (-110). View more picks

PRO TIPS

A Numbers Game: If you’re looking to bet Bengals, just wait at this point. The line has moved Kansas City’s way and likely will a bit more before it closes. View more tips.

VSiN Final Countdown: With all four possible Super Bowl matchup look-ahead lines at PK, make your Super Bowl winner bets now, while you can get plus-money on all four teams. View more tips.

 

QUICK LINKS

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Close