Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for Thursday 7/28

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Thursday.

Saratoga Race 5 (3:21 p.m. ET/12:21 p.m. PT)

#4 Portos (8-1 ML)

Since his 2-year-old season, this one always looked like a one-paced, run-all-day sort who would eventually have his day at an elongated trip like Thursday's 1-3/4 miles Birdstone Stakes. The hope is that the favorites, Fearless and Lone Rock, are ridden aggressively against one another, and this one can plug along past them both in the lane. The Saratoga main track has been playing slow and heavy, giving him a chance against more brilliant sorts. Win bet. Daily Double 4-1 with next pick.

Saratoga Race 6 (3:55 p.m. ET/12:55 p.m. PT)

#1 Cold Call (10-1 ML)

After drawing the outside post in her last 2 starts, look for the rail to benefit this front-running, well-bred filly. This owner-trainer campaigned her talented mama and it's got to be a tough call to offer her for $40,000 maiden claiming. Win bet. Exacta box 1 with 3,4,10 with logical favorites.

You can bet these races and more using 1/ST BET, the preferred horse betting app of VSiN. Sign up using the code VEGAS22 for a $100 sign-up bonus HERE.

back to news

Related News


spacer_5

Headlines

View All

Google Play
App Store
Close