Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for Thursday 7/14

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

USATSI_18516419_168398507_lowres

Xpressbet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his top plays for Thursday.

Saratoga Race 7 (4:29 p.m. ET/1:29 p.m. PT)

#4 Anglitude (8-1 ML)

Perfect on a fast track, this is the play if things stay dry. Trainer Brad Cox has a fantastic 28% win rate in Saratoga dirt races the past two summers. With the 1-mile chute returning to Saratoga, look for horseplayers to overbet the inside posts early in the meet, thus giving a slight overlay price here. Win-Place bet. Daily Double 4-11 to next pick.

Saratoga Race 8 (5:05 p.m. ET/2:05 p.m. PT)

#11 Wonka (9-2 ML)

Versatile in terms of running style, that should pay dividends from an outside post position draw. She has sustained her momentum throughout each of her three races and should be ideally prepped for the longer, 1 1/8 miles test than most of her rivals. The jockey-trainer combo of Jose Ortiz and Bill Mott is 5-for-12 (42 percent) at Saratoga the past two summers. Win bet. Daily Double 11-9 to top pick Summer Promise in the Race 9 featured Schuylerville Stakes.

You can bet these races and more using 1/ST BET, the preferred horse betting app of VSiN. Sign up using the code VEGAS22 for a $100 sign-up bonus HERE.

back to news


spacer_5

Headlines

View All

Google Play
App Store
Close