Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for Sunday 9/4

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Sunday.

Del Mar Race No. 3 (5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT

#8 Rhino (7-2 ML)

Second-time starter exits solid debut third from the difficult far-outside post position, where young horses often get lost in the open space. Expecting more early interest today breaking with horses on both sides of him. No apparent world-beaters in this maiden field, so if he breaks with any interest, look out. Win bet. Daily Double 8-3 to next pick.

Del Mar Race No. 4 (5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT)

#3 Dancing Crane (5-1)

Pure turf sprint speed catches a field that doesn't really have that much early pace expected for this distance. Ideal post position draw where he's quicker than the pair inside of him. Pops, saves all the ground and plays catch me if you can. Jockey Hector Berrios boasts $1.49 ROI for every $1 bet on his turf horses at the Del Mar meet. Win bet.

You can bet these races and more using 1/ST BET, the preferred horse betting app of VSiN. Sign up HERE using the code HORSE200 for a $10 instant bonus plus a $200 deposit match. 

back to news

help_desk_promo

PRO TOOLS

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

PRO PICKS

Danny Burke: Over 1.5 Coaches Challenges (+254). View more picks.

Kelley Bydlon: A.J. Brown YES To Score A Touchdown (+140). View more picks.

PRO TIPS

Live Bet Tonight: Break it up when you’re handicapping Super Bowl props. The menu is massive and can be overwhelming. Focus on player props first, then index props next, etc. Keep yourself organized. View more tips.

 

QUICK LINKS

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Close