Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for Sunday 9/11

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Sunday.

Pimlico Race No. 1 (12:40 p.m. ET/9:40 a.m. PT)

#4 Crownedcountcristo (10-1 ML)

Trainer Mario Serey Jr. got his Pimlico meet off to a 2-for-2 start on Saturday and we'll play the hot hand into Sunday. Crownedcountcristo tries turf sprinting for the first time in his career after several even-running dirt attempts of late. Win-Place bet.

Pimlico Race 7 (4:04 p.m. ET/1:04 p.m. PT)

#10 Fortes (10-1 ML)

Second price chance of trainer Mario Serey Jr.'s 2 Sunday entrants, and another with primarily dirt form trying a turf sprint. Finished second and third the last 2 attempts at a similar class level to this race. Win-Place bet.

1200x630_-_FB_-_SAP_trip

back to news

Related News

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

 

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

College Lines Revealed: Don't be afraid to keep betting on undervalued teams until the market adjusts. Ex: Kansas, UNLV

View tips for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Michael Lombardi: Cowboys +1 at Giants

Amal Shah: Iowa +10 vs. Michigan
 

View new sortable Picks at a Glance page for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Screen_Shot_2022-09-25_at_11.55.56_PM

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings: 3 sets of numbers from Steve Makinen. GO HERE.

CFB Power Ratings: 3 sets of numbers from Steve Makinen. GO HERE.

View more CFB tools for Pro subscribers

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

 

Close