Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for Sunday 7/31

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Sunday.

Saratoga Race No. 2 (1:37 p.m. ET/10:37 a.m. PT)

#1 Candle (5-1 ML)

Rookie is granddaughter of English Oaks winner Casual Look and is training well for Hall of Famer Shug McGaughey. Lures Joel Rosario and the rail for first asking. Win bet. Exacta boxes 1-3 and 1-10 with the Chad Brown trainees.

Saratoga Race No. 5 (3:16 p.m. ET/12:16 p.m. PT)

#6 Capital Structure (5-2 ML)

Should be best-equipped on pedigree and past performances to handle this 1-3/8 miles journey on turf. Has run best races on firm turf, so extra consideration if things stay dry and hard. Win bet.

You can bet these races and more using 1/ST BET, the preferred horse betting app of VSiN. Sign up using the code VEGAS22 for a $100 sign-up bonus HERE.

back to news

Related News

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

 

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

CFB Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more CFB tools for Pro subscribers

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

A Numbers Game: An easy place to get a leg up for new bettors is just shopping futures prices. It is easy to find major differences often. i.e. Virginia 30-1 vs 16-1. View more tips.

Follow The Money: Bet as early as possible when bowl lines come out. Lines can move more than a TD in 2-3 weeks before a game. View more tips.
 
Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Gill Alexander: Seahawks -7 vs Browns.  View more picks.

Wes Reynolds: Jets +3 at Vikings.  View more picks.

 

Close