Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for Sunday 7/3

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

Xpressbet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his top plays for Sunday.

Churchill Downs Race 5 (2:45 p.m. ET/11:45 a.m. PT)

#3 The Judge And Jury (4-1 ML)

Early speedster will try to lead them wire to wire while facing the easiest competition of his career. Trainer and jockey have struggled at the meet, so price may hold up as public searches elsewhere. On final weekend of Churchill season, these kind of class drops aren't customary for struggling barns. Win-Place bet.

Churchill Downs Race 10 (5:26 p.m. ET/2:26 p.m. PT)

#9 Film Star (6-1 ML)

With likely favorite Seal Beach having already failed several times as what looked to be a likely winner, let's pick against him again. Film Star makes his career debut for always-dangerous trainer Brad Cox. I like that this one has been based at Ellis Park, which opens next week, but they bring him back to run at Churchill Downs for bigger purses on closing weekend. Shows he could be ready, and they don't want to waste the maiden victory for lesser money. Win bet.

You can bet these races and more using 1/ST BET, the preferred horse betting app of VSiN. Sign up using the code VEGAS22 for a $100 sign-up bonus HERE.

back to news


spacer_5

Headlines

View All

Google Play
App Store
Close