Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for Sunday 7/24

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Sunday.

Ellis Park Race 9 (3:14 p.m. ET/12:14 p.m. PT)

#9 Baj (5-1 ML)

Note early morning start time for Ellis Park Sunday to beat the heat; stick around for the finale for the best play on the card. Baj returns to the races for a Paulo Lobo barn that's one of the best in the game off of long layoffs. His form last year against much classier competition than this indicates the ability is there if the trainer has him ready, and he most often does in this situation. Win bet.

Saratoga Race 9 (5:39 p.m. ET/2:39 p.m. PT)

#1 Osiria (5-2 ML)

There's surprisingly little early pace in this turf sprint. Osiria should bust out on top from the rail and be difficult to catch in what starts out as an 8-horse field. Rare pace advantage for this kind of race and one she's not likely to give back. Win bet.

You can bet these races and more using 1/ST BET, the preferred horse betting app of VSiN. Sign up using the code VEGAS22 for a $100 sign-up bonus HERE.

back to news

Related News

Headlines

View All

Google Play
App Store
Close