Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for Sunday 7/10

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

Xpressbet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his top plays for Sunday.

Belmont Park Race 4 (2:07 p.m. ET/11:07 a.m. PT) 

#2 Media Sensation (3-1 ML)

Scratched from the also-eligible list Saturday, this runner draws in nicely Sunday in a similar race but with an advantageous post position. Trainer seems intent on getting him a start before Belmont meet ends. Didn’t get much pace to rally into when third last time, but this field looks to have a decent early tempo to help the late cause. Win bet.

Belmont Park Race 8 (4:19 p.m. ET/1:19 p.m. PT)

#1 Brooklyn Strong (6-1 ML) 

One-time major stakes winner in New York returns for a second start since moving to the Victor Barboza barn, one that has a history of moving up a horse’s performance in the first or second start. Rail draw, a winner over the track and back with NY-breds. Win bet.

You can bet these races and more using 1/ST BET, the preferred horse betting app of VSiN. Sign up using the code VEGAS22 for a $100 sign-up bonus HERE.

back to news

Related News


spacer_5

Headlines

View All

Google Play
App Store
Close