Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for 9/15

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Thursday using 1/ST BET Artificial Intelligence programs.

Belmont at Aqueduct Race No. 4 (2:31 p.m. ET/11:31 a.m. PT)

#1 Grape Nuts Warrior (3-1 ML)

25% Win Projection from 1/ST BET rates a strong 10-point edge over any other rival in this race. Winner over the Aqueduct turf last year in only local appearance for elite trainer-jockey tandem of Chad Brown and Irad Ortiz Jr. Win bet. 

Churchill Downs Race No. 7 (7:54 p.m. ET/4:54 p.m. PT)

#6 Heart Rhythm (4-1 ML)

26% Win Projection from 1/ST BET offers fair odds to just below 3-1. Ranks first or second in 3 of the top-4 most important 1/ST BET handicapping factors for this race. Five straight top-3 finishes (2 wins) in races against this class of competition. Win bet.

1200x630_-_FB_-_SAP_trip

back to news

Related News

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

A Numbers Game: Always compare odds with games behind, remaining schedule, and strength of schedule. i.e. Braves at +300 offer value just 1 game behind the Mets.

The Lombardi Line: It may be a good time to buy low on NFL teams that have the talent, but haven't executed in the first three weeks.

View tips for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Amal Shah: Oklahoma / TCU OVER 69

Danny Burke: Texans / Chargers UNDER 45

View new sortable Picks at a Glance page for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Screen_Shot_2022-09-26_at_9.44.58_PM

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings: 3 sets of numbers from Steve Makinen. GO HERE.

CFB Power Ratings: 3 sets of numbers from Steve Makinen. GO HERE.

View more CFB tools for Pro subscribers

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

Close