Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for 10/9

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Sunday.

Keeneland Race No. 7 (4:34 p.m. ET/1:34 p.m. PT

#1 McEnroe (8-1 ML)

First-time starter has a pedigree to appreciate Keeneland's main track and a trainer who has had debut success here in recent fall meets. Expecting to see some early foot from the rail and will have to hold off #2 Perform. Win bet and Exacta box with 1-2.

Keeneland Race No. 10 (6:20 p.m. ET/3:20 p.m. PT)

#4 Point Me By (6-1 ML)

Love this horse's pedigree for 1 1/2 miles on the Keeneland turf and he is well-drawn in post 4 for this 3-turn race configuration. His prior local tries were at distances too short for his best. Win-Place bet.

back to news

Related News

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

CFB Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more CFB tools for Pro subscribers

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

A Numbers Game: We talk about bankroll management being important, but that doesn’t always mean just unit size. Think of your betting like a pie chart. Split up your money correctly for which sports you do best with. View more tips.

Follow The Money: Back teams, players and coaches that the market has trouble gauging. Like Heinicke who is 11-1 ATS. View more tips.
 
Screen_Shot_2022-08-22_at_12.19.15_AM

Matt Youmans: North Carolina +8 vs Clemson. View more picks.

Wes Reynolds: Purdue +17 vs. Michigan. View more picks.
Close