Jeremy Plonk's Best Bets for Thursday 6/16

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

Xpressbet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his top plays for Wednesday.

Belmont Race 3 (4:09 p.m. ET/1:09 p.m. PT)

#2 Dangerous Edge (4-1 ML)

Clear runner-up last time to an odds-on, class-dropping obvious winner for Bill Mott. Easier spot today and note trainer Rob Atras' second attempt with him since taking over the controls. This barn moves them up typically in performance. Win bet.

Belmont Race 7 (6:15 p.m. ET/3:15 p.m. PT)

#8 Amount (5-1 ML)

3-year-old takes on older horses, but it's not a deep group. He's won 3 in a row after dropping in class and now gets into the starter allowance ranks where he should fit strongly. Well-bred Curlin colt for Todd Pletcher has versatile running style that can pay dividends over a mile. Win bet.

You can bet these races and more using 1/ST BET, the preferred horse betting app of VSiN. Sign up using the code VEGAS1000 for an instant $10 free plus up to a $1,000 Bonus.

back to news


spacer_5

Ask VSiN Your Sports Betting Questions

Spell Check

Headlines

View All

Google Play
App Store
Close