Jeff Siegel's Horse Racing Picks for Saturday 7/2

By Jeff Siegel  (Xpressbet) 

Xpressbet writer Jeff Siegel offers his top plays for Saturday.

Churchill Downs Race 4 (2:19 p.m. ET/11:19 a.m. PT)

#3 Dreamalot (5-1)

Displayed good ability in her only start last year when second (five lengths clear of the rest) behind future stakes star Marataya in a highly-rated maiden juvenile dash at Ellis Park. A first-time Lasix user, the daughter of Ghostzapper shows a steady series of workouts that should have her fit enough for this seven-furlong trip, and if she returns as well as she left the Brendan Walsh-trained sophomore should be hard to beat for a barn that has strong stats with layoff runners. At a generous 5-1 on the morning line, she’s a Win play and rolling exotic single.

Churchill Downs Race 7 (3:55 p.m. ET/12:55 p.m. PT)

#8 Kochar (5-1)

Steadily improving colt moves into stakes company in this year’s edition of the American Derby after a clever 10-furlong main track allowance win with authority last month. The son of Uncle Mo has good tactical speed, plenty of stamina and a comfortable outside post that should allow the Rudolphe Brisset-trained sophomore to dictate his trip depending upon the race flow. At 5-1 on the morning line, there’s value to be found in the Win pool and in the various rolling exotics.

You can bet these races and more using 1/ST BET, the preferred horse betting app of VSiN. Sign up using the code VEGAS22 for a $100 sign-up bonus HERE.

back to news

Related News


spacer_5

Headlines

View All

Google Play
App Store
Close