Jeff Siegel's Best Bets for Saturday 6/4

By Jeff Siegel  (Xpressbet) 

June 4, 2022 01:58 AM

Xpressbet writer Jeff Siegel offers his top plays for Saturday.

Santa Anita Race 6 (6:45 p.m. ET/3:45 p.m. PT)

#7 Midnight Lightning (5-2)

Purchased for $150,000 as a yearling, this son of Midnight Storm exits a fast race in his debut and seems likely to improve. The son of Midnight Storm didn’t leave cleanly, then settled off the pace before staying on with interest through the lane to be a distant third behind nice prospect Thirsty John. Not much more will be needed to handle this assignment.

Santa Anita Race 9 (8:21 p.m. ET/5:21 p.m. PT)

#2 Percolate (4-1)

Away since last October, the Michael McCarthy-trained maiden sophomore colt returns with Lasix, a work tab that should have him fit and form that is better than the lines show. The blinkers-off angle always catches our eye, and he’s run well over this turf course in the past, so at 5-2 on the morning line there is good value to be found in the Win pool and in the various exotics.

You can bet these races and more using 1/ST BET, the preferred horse betting app of VSiN. Sign up using the code VEGAS1000 for an instant $10 free plus up to a $1,000 Bonus.

back to news

Related News


spacer_5

Ask VSiN Your Sports Betting Questions

Spell Check

Headlines

View All

Google Play
App Store
Close