Jeff Siegel's Best Bets for Saturday 6/11

By Jeff Siegel  (Xpressbet) 

June 11, 2022 05:21 AM

Xpressbet writer Jeff Siegel offers his top plays for Saturday.

Santa Anita Race 3 (5:01 p.m. ET/2:01 p.m. PT)

#6 Priano (5-2)

Was eased in a turf sprint in January and is making his first start since, so we’ll assume there was a reason for the poor performance. The son of Tiznow lands the cozy outside post, shows a healthy, steady series of workouts, and will be tough if he can repeat his Los Alamitos debut win from last December. The Mark Glatt-trained colt is reunited with Abel Cedillo and projects to be on or near the lead throughout, so at 5-2 on the morning line he’s a gamble in the Win pool and in the various rolling exotics.

Santa Anita Race 6 (7:20 p.m. ET/4:20 p.m. PT)

#2 Connie Swingle (5-2)

Was a thoroughly convincing winner over this course and distance last month and seems likely to score right back in this open allowance sprint for sophomore fillies. She has excellent tactical speed and can quicken when set down, but is likely to go lower than her morning line of 5-2. Use her as a rolling exotic single and a Win play if the price is reasonable.

​VSiN contributor Jeff Siegel is coming off a winning Preakness pick and now you can get a $25 free bet to follow him in Saturday’s Belmont Stakes. All you have to do is sign up for 1/ST BET, the preferred horse racing app of VSiN. Go to VSiN.com/horses for details on this exclusive offer for VSiN fans. Use the promo code LVBELMONT. And then join Jeff in rooting for his pick on the final race in this year’s Triple Crown.

back to news


spacer_5

Ask VSiN Your Sports Betting Questions

Spell Check

Headlines

View All

Google Play
App Store
Close