Jeff Siegel's Best Bets for Saturday 5/28

By Jeff Siegel  (Xpressbet) 

Xpressbet writer Jeff Siegel offers his top plays for Saturday.

Santa Anita Race 3 (5:06 p.m. ET/2:06 p.m. PT)

# 5 Carmelita’s Man (5-2)

Returns to state-bred competition for the first time since last fall and catches a pace flow that projects to compliment his late running style. The veteran gelding finished an excellent second in an allowance affair earlier this month while earning a career top speed figure, and a repeat of that performance today should allow the son of Mucho Macho Man to wear down the leaders late. At 5-2 on the morning line he’s worth a strong play in the win pool and in the various rolling exotics.

Santa Anita Race 5 (6:10 p.m. ET/3:10 p.m. PT)

#6 Smuggler’s Run (2-1)

Making his first start since being transferred to the John Sadler barn, the son of Straight Fire has Kitten’s Joy on the bottom side of his pedigree and therefore has the pedigree to handle today’s nine furlong distance. Additionally, he trains like a colt that will handle the added ground, so at 2-1 on the morning line and fresh from a sharp score in the Echo Eddie Stakes, he offers good value in the win pool and as rolling exotic single.

You can bet these races and more using 1/ST BET, the preferred horse betting app of VSiN. Sign up using the code VEGAS1000 for an instant $10 free plus up to a $1,000 Bonus.

 
back to news

Related News


spacer_5

Ask VSiN Your Sports Betting Questions

Spell Check

Headlines

View All

Google Play
App Store
Close