Jeff Siegel's Best Bets for Friday 6/17

By Jeff Siegel  (Xpressbet) 

Xpressbet writer Jeff Siegel offers his top plays for Friday.

Santa Anita Race 7 (7:10 p.m. ET/4:10 p.m. PT)

#5 Macadamia (5-2)

High-class filly makes her U.S. debut for Phil D’Amato, and as a two-time Group 1 winner from Brazil she seems likely to outclass this first-level allowance field. The local workouts have been especially impressive for a barn that always does well with foreign (mostly European) imports. The first-time Lasix user is listed at 5-2 on the morning line and at that price she’s a Win play and rolling exotic single.

Santa Anita Race 9 (8:10 p.m. ET/5:10 p.m. PT)

#5 Bolden (8-5)

Remained unbeaten in two starts last month with a thoroughly convincing six-length win in a state-bred allowance sprint that produced a speed figure better than par for this open allowance affair. The son of Square Eddie is plenty fast but can be content to stalk and pounce if the race flow dictates. Two bullet workouts since raced tell us he’s got plenty more to give, so even though this will be his first try on turf he should offer value in the Win pool and in the various exotics at his morning line of 8-5, assuming you get can get it.

You can bet these races and more using 1/ST BET, the preferred horse betting app of VSiN. Sign up with promo code VEGAS22 and get a $100 bonus when you bet $500 within 30 days of sign up.

back to news

Related News


spacer_5

Ask VSiN Your Sports Betting Questions

Spell Check

Headlines

View All

Google Play
App Store
Close