Jeff Siegel's Best Bets for Friday 5/27

By Jeff Siegel  (Xpressbet) 

Xpressbet writer Jeff Siegel offers his top plays for Friday.

Santa Anita Race 7 (7:15 p.m. ET/4:15 p.m. PT)

#5 Gritty Girl (3-1)

This 3-year-old daughter of Street Boss is the quickest of the quick and is a perfect 1-for-1 at this five-furlong distance. She drops into a restricted (non-winners of 2) claimer for the first time, has a prior win over this course and distance, and continues to train well for Jeff Mullins. It will probably be “hold your breath” time in the final 70 yards, but hopefully this daughter of Street Boss will have built up enough of a lead to hang on. There’s good value at her morning line of 3-1 if you can get it.

Santa Anita Race 9 (8:15 p.m. ET/5:15 p.m. PT)

#2 Ghostem (4-1)

Earned a confidence-building win from straight maiden Cal-bred foes earlier this month but is eligible for this starter’s optional claimer because she previously had started for a tag. She set quick fractions (opening quarter in :22.41) over this course and distance and kept on going (final furlong in :12.24) when earning a career top speed figure, so similar front-running tactics certainly will be employed again. At 4-1 on the morning line, she is a Win play and rolling exotic single.

You can bet these races and more using 1/ST BET, the preferred horse betting app of VSiN. Sign up using the code VEGAS1000 for an instant $10 free plus up to a $1,000 Bonus.

 
back to news

Related News


spacer_5

Ask VSiN Your Sports Betting Questions

Spell Check

Headlines

View All

Google Play
App Store
Close