Team Tuley's Thoroughbred Takes for races on Saturday 12/10

By Dave Tuley  (VSiN.com senior reporter) 

December 10, 2022 12:23 PM
Irad_Ortiz

We’re in the midst of winter racing, but Team Tuley keeps looking for value at racetracks from coast to coast.

And we live up to that motto as I’m joined by regular teammates Ed Sehon (aka Mr. Ed from his VSiN.com/horse-racing columns at Saratoga and Keeneland) and Duane Colucci (Rampart race and sports book manager) with plays from Aqueduct in New York, Gulfstream and Tampa Bay Downs in Florida, plus Los Alamitos in California.

Good luck today (and every day!).

Aqueduct Race No. 6 (2:42 p.m. ET/11:42 a.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes #3 Run Up the Score (5-1 morning line). “Savvy horsewoman Linda Rice moves recent claim back to dirt, shortens her up and drops her back to cheaper ranks in effort to return once-costly filly to winner’s circle. Rice retains riding services of hot Jose Lezcano after dull turf effort. If gal runs, she should score. Wager: Win and box in Exactas with 2,6,9.”

Duane Colucci likes Aqueduct’s late Pick 4 (cost $45)

Race 6: 2,3,6,8,9

Race 7: 4,7

Race 8: 1,5,7

Race 9: 2,5,7

Gulfstream Park Race Nos. 7-10 (3:08 p.m. ET/12:08 p.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes a $0.50 Pick 4 (cost $81)

Race 7: 1,5,6

Race 8: 3,4,6,8,9,11

Race 9: 5,9,10

Race 10: 8,9,10

Tampa Bay Races Nos. 7-10 (3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes a $1 Pick 4 (cost $18)

Race 7: 4,6,7

Race 8: 1,4,5

Race 9: 6

Race 10: 8,10

Gulfstream Park Race No. 8 (3:38 p.m. ET/12:38 p.m. PT)

Dave Tuley likes #9 Junipermarshmallow (8-1 morning line) in the $75,000 Wait a While Stakes. “This 7 1/2-furlong race should set up for a closer and Junipermarshmallow fits the bill after closing strong in her career debut at Keeneland. Todd Pletcher obviously knows how to place horses and is 25% after shipping a horse and 23% in non-graded stakes. We also get Irad Ortiz Jr. in the saddle, so our only fear is the public bets the price lower. Wager: Win.” 

Tampa Bay Race No. 8 (4:01 p.m. ET/1:01 p.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes #4 Mr. Sarcastic (5-1 morning line). “I don’t really like this gelding, but my boss insisted that I post a winner today or he’ll restrict my sections to the Winter meet on the frozen tundra at Finger Lakes in upstate New York. Brrrrr. I know absolutely nothing about this guy’s trainer, his owner, sire or dam and I find his name annoying. That being said, he’s my tongue firmly-in-cheek pick. He might just score. Wager: Win.”

Oaklawn Park Races Nos. 7-10 (4:18 p.m. ET/1:18 p.m. PT)

Duane Colucci likes a $.50 Pick 4 (cost $64)

Race 7: 1,2,6,7

Race 8: 5,7,8,12

Race 9: 1,6

Race 10: 4,7,12,14

Tampa Bay Race No. 9 (4:31 p.m. ET/1:31 p.m. PT)

Dave Tuley likes #3 Shivaree (15-1 morning line) in the Marion County Florida Sire Stakes. “This 5-year-old has been off for 2.5 months but that’s typical of his gaps between races. He should get a ground-saving trip and make one big move late as Willy Boi (the 1-1 favorite) and the other speed horses don’t scare me off. Jockey Samy Camacho is riding well with five wins the past week. Wager: Win and Place.”

Gulfstream Park Race No. 10 (4:39 p.m. ET/1:39 p.m. PT)

Ed Sehon’s pick is #9 Performing Arts (3-1 morning line). “Lots to like: High percentage jockey (Luis Saez), return to solid trainer (Bobby Dibona), sharp class drop and turn back on grass.

Look for gelding to perform artistically in stretch. Wager: Win and box 8,9,10 in Exactas and Trifectas.”

Los Alamitos Races Nos. 6-9 (6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT)

Duane Colucci like a $.50 Pick 4 (cost $45)

Race 6: 1,3,4,6,7

Race 7: 2,3,6

Race 8: 2,6

Race 9: 1,3,6

 

back to news

help_desk_promo

PRO TOOLS

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

PRO PICKS

Lou Finocchiaro: Kenneth Gainwell Anytime TD +380. View more picks.

Pauly Howard: Score Every Quarter (+600). View more picks.

PRO TIPS

Live Bet Sunday: The majority of the handle for the Super Bowl will come relatively late, ramping up a few days before the game. Expect this action to alter the money line prices if not the spread. View more tips.

The Lombardi Line: The Chiefs have FOUR rookie DBs with Trent McDuffie, Joshua Williams, Jaylen Watson, and Bryan Cook. If the Chiefs D focuses on pass rush and leaves the DBs to play man-to-man, the Eagles' pass catchers have the advantage. View more tips.

QUICK LINKS

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Close