Team Tuley's Thoroughbred Takes for races on Saturday 1/14

By Dave Tuley  (VSiN.com senior reporter) 

January 14, 2023 11:54 AM
Gulfstream_Park

Team Tuley continues to look for value at horse racing tracks from coast to coast.

Last Saturday, our friend Ed Sehon again carried us with a pair of winners – Candidate ($17.20) and Moon Cat ($9.00) –  a week after giving out a Pick 5 at Gulfstream that paid $588.20.

This Saturday, we’re joined by Sehon as well as Rampart race and sports book manager Duane Colucci.

Good luck today (and every day)!

Gulfstream Race No. 6 (2:39 p.m. ET/11:39 a.m PT)

Ed Sehon likes #7 Moon Landing (5-1 morning line). “My original pick was #5 Tumbarumba, but he was a late scratch, based on race being moved from turf to Tapeta. (Tab him for later date). So, I’ll go with 3-year-old son of popular sire Nyquist, who easily captured debut over the synthetic surface at Woodbine. Tyler Gaffalione picks up live mount for trainer Kevin Attard. Look for moon shot to handle stretch-out to 7 1/2 furlongs. Wager: Win.”

Aqueduct Races Nos. 6-9 (2:47 p.m. ET/11:47 a.m. PT)

Duane Colucci likes a $0.50 Pick 4 (cost $64)

Race 6: 3,5,8,9

Race 7: 2,6,7,8

Race 8: 1,2

Race 9: 2,3,10,11

Tampa Bay Race No. 6 (3:03 p.m. ET/12:03 p.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes a trio in the $125,000 Pasco Stakes: #2 Loco Abarrio (3-1 morning line), #3 Handsome Playboy (7-2) and #4 Champions Dream (6-5). “These three 3-year-olds tower over others in this lackluster Triple Crown prep. Wager: Bet 2,3,4 Exacta and Trifecta boxes.”

Dave Tuley likes #6 Zydeceaux (12-1 morning line). “The top contenders will be tough, especially if #2 Loco Abarrio beats my choice to the lead, but I see Zydeceaux as the value play in this short field at double digits with best last-race speed rating and adding Lasix. Wager: Win and Place.”

Tampa Bay Race No. 7 (3:33 p.m. ET/12:33 p.m. PT)

Dave Tuley likes #6 Tap Dance Fever (6-1 morning line) in the $50,000 Wayward Lass Stakes. “This 5-year-old mare is stepping up in class but should be able to sit just off the pace and might even inherit the lead. Trainer is a 20% trainer and also 22% with horses second off a layoff and 20% after winning their last race, so he’s been adept at spotting his horses. He’s also 5 for his last 10 when using jockey Jose Ferrer. Wager: Win.”

Gulfstream Park Races Nos. 8-11 (3:37 p.m. ET/12:37 p.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes a $.50 Pick 4 (cost $24)

Race 8: 2,3,5,9

Race 9: 4,7

Race 10: 3,4,5

Race 11: 9,11

Oaklawn Races Nos. 7-10 (4:24 p.m. ET/1:24 p.m. PT)

Duane Colucci likes a $0.50 Pick 4 (cost $48)

Race 7: 5,7,9,12

Race 8: 1,2,3,4

Race 9: 1,2,8

Race 10: 3,6

Gulfstream Race No. 11 (5:06 p.m. ET/2:06 p.m. PT)

Ed Sehon likes #11 Cloud Storage (7-2 morning line). “Gal’s ready for turf debut following string of encouraging efforts vs. tougher over dirt and Tapeta surfaces. Removal of blinkers, class drop for new barn and addition of top rider Irad Ortiz Jr. point to closing from the clouds. Wager: Win and box in Exactas with 2 and 9.”

 

back to news

help_desk_promo

PRO TOOLS

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

PRO PICKS

Lou Finocchiaro: Kenneth Gainwell Anytime TD +380. View more picks.

Pauly Howard: Score Every Quarter (+600). View more picks.

PRO TIPS

Live Bet Sunday: The majority of the handle for the Super Bowl will come relatively late, ramping up a few days before the game. Expect this action to alter the money line prices if not the spread. View more tips.

The Lombardi Line: The Chiefs have FOUR rookie DBs with Trent McDuffie, Joshua Williams, Jaylen Watson, and Bryan Cook. If the Chiefs D focuses on pass rush and leaves the DBs to play man-to-man, the Eagles' pass catchers have the advantage. View more tips.

QUICK LINKS

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Close