Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for 1/5

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

January 5, 2023 11:09 AM

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Thursday with help from the 1ST/BET Artificial Intelligence program, with both at Turfway Park in Kentucky.

Turfway Park Race No. 3 (6:55 p.m. ET/3:55 p.m. PT)

#6 Dudley (6-1 ML)

20% Win Projection from 1/ST BET offers fair odds to 4-1. Rates 5 points higher than next-closest rival in this race. Takes a needed drop in class after facing tougher competition in the last two starts. Should be at home against these runners. Win-Place bet.

Turfway Park Race No. 7 (8:55 p.m. ET/5:55 p.m. PT)

#2 Miss Matchmaker (4-1 ML)

20% Win Projection from 1/ST BET offers fair odds to 4-1. Rates 5 points higher than next-closest rival in this race. Two best career efforts came over the synthetic track at Turfway, including a win last time against easier competition. Win bet.

back to news

PRO TOOLS

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

PRO PICKS

Stormy Buonantony: NFL - 49ers +8.5 & Under 52.5. View more picks

Frank Schwab: Patrick Mahomes OVER 273.5 Pass Yards (-110). View more picks

PRO TIPS

A Numbers Game: If you’re looking to bet Bengals, just wait at this point. The line has moved Kansas City’s way and likely will a bit more before it closes. View more tips.

VSiN Final Countdown: With all four possible Super Bowl matchup look-ahead lines at PK, make your Super Bowl winner bets now, while you can get plus-money on all four teams. View more tips.

 

QUICK LINKS

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Close