Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for 12/8

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

December 7, 2022 09:25 PM

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Thursday using 1/ST Bets' Artificial Intelligence programs with both plays coming at Gulfstream Park.

Gulfstream Park Race No. 5 (2:06 p.m. ET/11:06 a.m. PT)

#9 Sir Samuel (4-1 ML)

26% Win Projection from 1/ST BET offers fair odds between 3-1 and 5-2. Rates 9 points higher than next-closest rival in this race. Top-3 finishes in 4 straight races and narrowly missed last time in bid to score back-to-back victories. Win bet.

Gulfstream Park Race No. 8 (3:35 p.m. ET/12:35 p.m. PT)

#2 Klugman (15-1 ML)

22% Win Projection from 1/ST BET offers fair odds to 7-2, potentially a huge value play based on the morning line. Rates 5 points higher than next-closest rival in this race. Has won 2 straight allowance races at similar class levels, but his recent form has been clouded by stakes race defeats. Win-Place bet.

back to news

PRO TOOLS

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

PRO TIPS

VSiN Final Countdown: The Travis Kelce Receiving Yards number will likely increase soon. If you like the over, bet it now. View more tips.

Follow The Money: Sharps bet on more negative money and "No" on Super Bowl props than plus money and "Yes." There are more variables working in favor of the sharp's side. View more tips.

PRO PICKS

Josh Appelbaum: Kansas City at Philadelphia - UNDER (50). View more picks.
 
Steve Buchanan: Any player to have a 55+ yard reception (+250). View more picks.

QUICK LINKS

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Close