Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for 12/29

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

December 29, 2022 06:06 AM

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Thursday with help from the 1ST/BET Artificial Intelligence program, with both at Turfway Park.

Turfway Park Race No. 3 (6:55 p.m. ET/3:55 p.m. PT)

#11 Chrome Dessert (5-1 ML)

Trainer Wesley Ward has 4 wins from his last 7 starters at Turfway Park. He's won with both maiden claiming runners at the meet and that's the level where this one lands after a disappointing debut against tougher competition. Win bet.

Turfway Park Race 8 (9:25 p.m. ET/6:25 p.m. PT)

#3 Social Mandate (20-1 ML)

Longshot look to Juan Cano barn that's been on fire early in the Turfway Park meet, producing $8, $10, $14 and $42 winners from its first 16 starters. That's a $2.89 ROI for every $1 bet. Competitive in recent starts at Churchill and might fit well enough here in competition raise to the allowance ranks. Win-Place bet.

back to news

PRO TOOLS

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

PRO PICKS

Stormy Buonantony: NFL - 49ers +8.5 & Under 52.5. View more picks

Frank Schwab: Patrick Mahomes OVER 273.5 Pass Yards (-110). View more picks

PRO TIPS

A Numbers Game: If you’re looking to bet Bengals, just wait at this point. The line has moved Kansas City’s way and likely will a bit more before it closes. View more tips.

VSiN Final Countdown: With all four possible Super Bowl matchup look-ahead lines at PK, make your Super Bowl winner bets now, while you can get plus-money on all four teams. View more tips.

 

QUICK LINKS

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Close