Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for 12/28

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

December 28, 2022 07:26 AM

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Wednesday with help from the 1ST/BET Artificial Intelligence program, with both at Gulfstream Park.

Gulfstream Park Race No. 4 (1:41 p.m. ET/10:41 a.m. PT)

#2 Noble Dreamer (9-2 ML)

29% Win Projection from 1/ST BET offers fair odds just below 5-2. Rates 13 points higher than next-closest rival in this race. Filly returns from a freshening after a pair of summer stakes bids and faces easier competition. Lures top jockey Edgard Zayas. Win-Place bet.

Gulfstream Park Race No. 7 (3:10 p.m. ET/12:10 p.m. PT)

#1 Walks Like a Lady (9-2 ML)

28% Win Projection from 1/ST BET offers fair odds to 5-2. Rates 14 points higher than next-closest rival in this race. Lightly raced 4-year-old has made just 4 starts lifetime and the only 2022 bid was a summer win at Laurel Park in Maryland. Trainer Sara Nagle doesn't have a huge operation, but wins 20% on the year from 55 starters. Win-Place bet.

back to news

PRO TOOLS

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

PRO TIPS

VSiN PrimeTime: Look at cross sport props in the Super Bowl, they are often the best value on the expanded Super Bowl prop board. View more tips.

VSiN Final Countdown: Adam Burke advises "addition by subtraction" - when betting Super Bowl props, have more minus bets than plus bets, betting a little to win a lot is great (safety, OT, etc), but there's a reason those are long shots. View more tips.

PRO PICKS

Danny Burke: Isiah Pacheco Over 63.5 Rush+Rec Yards (-114). View more picks.

Pauly Howard: 1st TD Non-Passing (+145). View more picks.

QUICK LINKS

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Close