Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for 12/14

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

December 13, 2022 07:21 PM

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Wednesday with help from the 1/ST BET Artificial Intelligence programs with both plays at Gulfstream Park.

Gulfstream Park Race No. 8 (3:35 p.m. ET/12:35 p.m. PT)

#4 Avow (3-1)

27% Win Projection from 1/ST BET offers fair odds between 3-1 and 5-2. Rates 10 points higher than next-closest rival in this race. Looks to advance to 3-for-3 lifetime for strong connections of trainer Todd Pletcher and jockey Edgard Zayas. Win bet. Daily Double 4-6 to next pick.

Gulfstream Park Race No. 9 (4:05 p.m. ET/1:05 p.m. PT)

#6 Royally Blue (5-1)

31% Win Projection from 1/ST BET offers fair odds between 5-2 and 2-1. Rates a massive 17 points higher than next-closest rival in this race. Runner-up in 3 straight races over 3 different tracks and finally gets a repeat trip at Gulfstream. Win bet.

back to news

help_desk_promo

PRO TOOLS

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

PRO PICKS

Lou Finocchiaro: Kenneth Gainwell Anytime TD +380. View more picks.

Pauly Howard: Score Every Quarter (+600). View more picks.

PRO TIPS

Live Bet Sunday: The majority of the handle for the Super Bowl will come relatively late, ramping up a few days before the game. Expect this action to alter the money line prices if not the spread. View more tips.

The Lombardi Line: The Chiefs have FOUR rookie DBs with Trent McDuffie, Joshua Williams, Jaylen Watson, and Bryan Cook. If the Chiefs D focuses on pass rush and leaves the DBs to play man-to-man, the Eagles' pass catchers have the advantage. View more tips.

QUICK LINKS

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Close