Jeremy Plonk's Horse Racing picks for 12/12

By Jeremy Plonk  (Xpressbet Editor-in-chief) 

December 11, 2022 08:16 PM

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Monday with both plays at Turf Paradise.

Turf Paradise Race No. 3 (2:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT)

#3 Outside the Law (2-1 ML)

38% Win Projection from 1/ST BET offers fair odds to 8-5. Rates whopping 20 points higher than next-closest rival in this race. Boasts 3 wins and a second-place finish in last 4 starts in the state of Arizona. Win bet.

Turf Paradise No. Race 5 (3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. PT)

#1 Predetermination (5-1 ML)

25% Win Projection from 1/ST BET offers fair odds to 3-1. Rates 14 points higher than next-closest rival in this race. Top-2 finishes in 4 of her last 5 starts. Win bet.

back to news

PRO TOOLS

Betting Splits: Percentage of handle & tickets from DraftKings for every game on the board, updated every 10 minutes. GO HERE.

NFL Power Ratings3 sets of numbers from Steve MakinenGO HERE.

View more NFL tools for Pro subscribers

PRO TIPS

VSiN PrimeTime: Look at cross sport props in the Super Bowl, they are often the best value on the expanded Super Bowl prop board. View more tips.

VSiN Final Countdown: Adam Burke advises "addition by subtraction" - when betting Super Bowl props, have more minus bets than plus bets, betting a little to win a lot is great (safety, OT, etc), but there's a reason those are long shots. View more tips.

PRO PICKS

Danny Burke: Isiah Pacheco Over 63.5 Rush+Rec Yards (-114). View more picks.

Pauly Howard: 1st TD Non-Passing (+145). View more picks.

QUICK LINKS

Subscriber Only News  Vsin Exclusive

View All

Close